E-Mail Accounts For Your Home Based Business


As a Work at Home Business you need to have at least 7 E-Mail Accounts.

1 - Personal Account
yourname@Domian.com

This is the Account you only give Your Friends and Family.

It is just that a Personal Account. To keep this account as

Spam Free as Possible Never Mix this Account with your

Business Account.

2 - Business Account
Biz@Domain.com

This Account is your Main Business account and should be

given only to your Business Partners and Associates. Again

you do not want to Advertise this account or use it to sign

up for Programs.

3 - Sign-Up Account(s)

Most Internet Marketer will have many Sign-Up Accounts.

These are the Accounts to use to sign-up for programs and

information on the Internet. Here are Some Example of

Sign-up Accounts I use

* Subscribe@Domain.com - I use this Account to subscribe to E-Zines

* hits@Domain.com - I use this account to sign up for Click Exchanges

* sig@Domain.com - This is a 1 Message Autoresponder Address I use in my signature Line.

* SlContact@Domain.com - Contact E-mail Address used when Joining Safelists

* SlDump@domain.com - List E-mail Used when Joining Safelists

* Junk@Domain.com

4 - Web Page Accounts webpage@domain.com

These are Accounts I use for Form-mail or Mail-to Addresses on my Web Pages

5 - Autoresponder Addresses
newsletter@Autoresponder.com

There are typically 2 way's to subscribe to an Auto-Responder either with a form or an E-Mail Address. Each Autoresponder would have its own E-Mail Address.

6- Business Cards
name-bc@ domain.com

I learned this trick from Joe Christopher the Master List Builder. Joe likes to track where people got his E-Mail Address. I never got to ask him this question but I wouldn't be surprised if Joe used something like joe-lh@Domain.com for his letterhead and Joe-ml@domain.com for his mailing Labels

7 - Offline Ads
name-oad@domain.com

Actually you may want to have separate E-Mail Address for each Ad you run for tracking purposes.

8 - Collection Accounts
Just because you have 10 or more E-Mail Accounts doesn't mean it has to be a Management Nightmare. I have a Class of E-Mail Accounts that I call Collection Accounts.

How do Collection Accounts Work Most Web Host's allow you to set up at 3 Different Types of E-Mail accounts.

1. Pop 3/smtp

2. Forwarders

3. Default

Pop 3/SMTP
These are your Standard E-Mail accounts you use with Outlook

Forwarders
These E_mail Accounts work like ReDirect URLS. I have an E-mail Address called mike@Domain.com. I have an Account Mike-bc.domain.com but all mail that is sent to mike-bc.domain.com actually goes to mike@ domain.com The Real power of this is that I can have an ULIMITED number of accounts Forwarded tot Mike@Domain.com. Like Mike-LH@Domian.com and Mike-Ads@ Domain.com

Similarly I may have Mike-Newsletter@domain.com and Mike-Ezine@Domain.com all going to OnlineRequests@domain.com

Another Twist on Forwarders. Let's say you have many Domains. Domain1, Domain2, Domain3 and Domain4. You can actually forward Name@domain1.com to Name@Domain4.com

Any E-Mail account that has other accounts Forwarding E-Mails to it are Collection Accounts.

Default
default@Domain.com

This is a real Special Collection account I like to think of it as The Catch-All Collection Account. The Default E_mail account is like a Lost and Found let's say somebody sends an E-Mail to something@domain.com and that account doesn't exist it then get's routed to default@Domain.com

Mike Makler has been Marketing Online Since 2001 and has Built an Online Organization of over 100,000 memhers. You can see My Web Page Here and be sure and Subscribe to my Newsletter http://www.ewguru.com/hbiz/viraltraffic.html

Home | Site Map
Copyright 2005-2007 - ' pcMedix Computer Group Help Sites. All Rights Reserved.